Home > Governors

Chair of governors:

Mr Michael Mulrooney
c/o St John’s RC Primary School
Thames Avenue
BB10 2PZ
Telephone: 01282 438120

Clerk to the Governing Body:

Mrs H Whitaker

Blessed Trinity RC College

Governors of the School:

Foundation Governors: Mrs E Ennis, Mrs A D’Rosario, Mr M Mulrooney, Mrs M Borman, Mrs A McDonagh-Kelly, Rev Fr D Featherstone, Mrs C Knight, Miss V Pitman.

Chair of Governors: Mr M Mulrooney

Headteacher Governor: Mrs S Price
Elected Teacher Member: TBC
Staff member: Miss V Pitman
Elected Parent Governor: Mrs C Knight

Governors Meeting Attendance:

Attendance at Governing Body Meetings 20/21

P – present, Ap – Apologies, A – Absent

Full Governing Body

Autumn Spring Summer
Mrs M Borman P
Rev Fr D Featherstone P
Miss V Pitman P
Mrs A D’Rozario P
Mrs E Ennis P
Ms C Harrison P
Mrs C Knight P
Mrs A McDonagh-Kelly P
Mr M Mulrooney P
Mrs S Price P

Curriculum and Resources Committee

Autumn Spring Summer
Mrs M Borman P  P
Mrs C Knight P  P
Mrs S Price P P
Miss V Pitman P  P
Rev Fr D Featherstone n/a n/a
Mr M Mulrooney P P
Mrs A McDonagh-Kelly P P
Mrs E Ennis P Ap
Mrs E Ennis

Register of Business Interests:

Our Governors have made the following declarations in relation to their business interests.

Governors are asked to declare any potential conflicts of interest arising from any matter or agenda item discussed by the Governing Body and it’s Committees at each meeting and this is formally recorded.

Governor Declaration of interest Start date End date Category Appointed by Committees Nominated Attendance 19/20
Mrs Margaret Borman Governor – Holy Trinity RC Primary, Brierfield 28/06/2013 Foundation Salford Diocese C&R Numeracy 100%
Mrs Anna D’Rozario None 07/11/2011 Foundation Salford Diocese G S 66%
Mrs Elaine Ennis None 07/11/2014 Foundation Salford Diocese C&R P G 66%
Mr Michael Mulrooney (Chair) Governor – St Mary’s RC Primary, Sabden 12/10/2013 Foundation Salford Diocese A C&R P
Vice Chair
Science, LASGB 100%
Mrs Sarah Price Headteacher,
Husband is school website developer – Kreature Design
08/05/2014 Headteacher Ex officio A C&R 100%
Rev Fr D Featherstone none Parish Priest Salford Diocese 66%
Mrs C Knight none Foundation Salford Diocese Chair C&R 100%
Miss V Pitman none Staff Salford Diocese C&R 100%
Mrs A McDonagh-Kelly none Foundation Salford Diocese C&R P

COMMITTEES: A = Admissions, C&R = Curriculum & Resouces, G = Grievance & Pupil Discipline, P = Performance Management, S = Staffing Review